Burna Boy – Love Damini Album 

Burna Boy has always been a figure you can always look up to for achieving great success in the music industry, and by extension, the entertainment industry. Yet again, he didn’t disappoint as he is set to release his new album “Love, Damini” in no time.

Damini Ebunoluwa Ogulu, which is Burna Boy’s real name, is set to make it as his latest album title, finally — “Love, Damini.” Winning the famed Grammy awards for his “Twice as Tall” album in 2021, Burna headlined New York’s prestigious Madison Square Garden not too long ago.

Speaking about his new album “Love, Damini,” (which he had promised to release on the 2nd of July 2022 on his 31st birthday, which he is yet to release anyway) in one of his recent interviews, he said, “My real name is Damini.”

Adding that his name “Damini” loosely translates to “it is mine” in his language, Boy, during his recent interview with Billboard revealed what motivated him to choose the name to be his new album title, thus:

“That’s how I like to sign all my letters because I didn’t know the proper [signoff]. It’s a bit personal [because] it’s bringing you into my head on my birthday — when you turn 31 and ain’t got no kids, everything is going good and bad at the same time. You reflect and then you get as lit as possible.”

Speaking further he added, “then you sleep and wake up and reflect again. I’m reflecting on everything. What I’m doing and what’s happening where I’m from. Where I’m from is a part of where I’m going.”

And, well, Burna Boy as we all know has a knack for bringing emotionless lines into melodious emotion-filled lines. This his new album “Love, Damini,” is in fact, an extensive collection of a body of art.

As always, Burna Boy featured popular and most sought-after musicians in his new album. He had the popular British musician Ed Sheeran in the track “For My Hand,” and another British rapper J. Hus on the track “Cloak & Dagger.” Side note, J. Hus once had Burna Boy in his song “Play Play.”

Other artists featuring a song or two on the new album “Love, Damini” are J. Balvin on the track “Rollercoaster”, Victony on the track “Different Size”, the Dancehall icon Popcaan featured on the track “T.A.S” while Blxst and Kehlani featured on the track “Solid.”

With these big names on some of the track lists, it is safe to say that the love, Damini album is going to be a blast — one that would more likely win multiple Grammy awards. Burna Boy’s last album, Twice As Tall, was a massive success (taking home the Grammy Award for Best Global Music Album) after all, and so you know…

Although the album is yet to be released officially, two tracks have been released from the album — Kilometer and Last Last. “Last Last” was produced by the famed music producer, Chopstix.

Side by side, the album cover has been released. It was released a few days ago, accordingly, it was a party-like picture of Burna Boy with a birthday cake in the background.

Track list of Burna Boy New Album “Love, Damini”

The new album has 19 tracks that’d keep you in the mood, in different shades of it. Arranged in no particular order of relevance, these are the songs on the new album:

  1. Whiskey
  2. Different Size feat. Victony
  3. Glory feat. Ladysmith Black Mambazo
  4. Kilometer
  5. T. A. S feat. Popcaan
  6. Vanilla
  7. Cloak & Dagger feat. J.Hus
  8. Jagele
  9. Solid fear. Blxst & Kehlani
  10. Science
  11. Wild Dreams
  12. Love, Damini feat. Ladysmith Black Mambzo
  13. Rollercoaster feat. J. Balvin
  14. It’s Plenty
  15. How Bad Could It Be feat. Khalid
  16. Common Person
  17. For My Hand feat. Ed Sheeran
  18. Last Last
  19. Dirty Secrets


While we keep anticipating the official release date of the album, we might as well continue listening to the jams Burna has released over the years. Technically, they sound just as fresh.

Are you a fan of Burna Boy? Dear, tell us what you think about his new album Love, Damini with a comment box. And, please, check out our website to access more articles about Burna Boy and other Nigerian celebrities. “You are welcome.”